Archive | Technology RSS feed for this section

Citrix and CA Technologies Sign Agreement to Integrate NetScaler and SiteMinder

27 Feb

ca-technologyCitrix and CA Technologies announced an agreement to enable integration of the Citrix NetScaler SDX service delivery networking platform with CA SiteMinder, a leading access management solution.

New: 48 hour Vienna card

26 Feb

ViennaVisitors to the city will have the option of a 48 hour Vienna Card as well as the established 72 hour version. Retailing at EUR 18.90, it entitles the holder to free travel on the subway, bus, and tram networks and lets them claim discounts at more than 210 participating ventures. The price for a 72 hour Vienna Card will be EUR 21.90 from 1 April 2014.

TripAdvisor Now Offers 150 Million Reviews And Opinions With 50 Million Pieces Of Content Posted In The Past Year

26 Feb


tripadvisorthe world’s largest travel site*, today announced it has reached a new user-generated content milestone making it the first travel site to offer consumers 150 million reviews and opinions – a 50 percent increase year-over-year.

TripAdvisor Logo.

SiteMinder is the Preferred Choice for the Spanish Tourism Market

20 Feb

SiteMinder-300x51SiteMinder, a leader in the online hotel distribution industry, is pleased to announce a new partnership with one of Spain’s top online travel agencies (OTAs): Jumbo Tours Spain.

IGTM goes social with Golf GameBook

18 Nov

Golf-GameBook-300x262 Social live scoring app Golf GameBook proved a hit on and off the course at the International Golf Travel Market (IGTM) in Spain, November 11-14, 2014.

Travelport Appoints Bret Kidd as Vice President & General Manager, Airline IT Solutions

30 Oct

Travelport2-300x200Travelport, a leading distribution services and e-commerce provider for the global travel industry, announced the appointment of Bret Kidd as vice president & general manager, Airline IT Solutions, Travelport.

Espoo Awards Its 5th Congress Ambassador

31 Aug

 Visit Espoo Convention together with the City of Espoo annually chooses and awards the Ambassador of the year.